Grandmother’s (or mother’s) Scrapbook

This works best if you have a large family with lots of kids or grandkids.  My cousin made this for my grandma for her 80th birthday.  There’s 13 grandkids in my family so this was a fair sized scrapbook.  This works best for families with 6 or more kids/grandkids.  this would make a great gift for grandma or great grandma’s 60-70-80th birthday.  Or mom’s birthday or mother’s day.

On the left page my cousin put for each grandchild:  baby, toddler, grade school (all wallet size), and graduation pictures (5×7).  Then listed their first and middle name and birthday month, date, year.

On the right page she had a wedding photo (5×7 or 8×10) with anniversary date and spouse full name.

Scrapbooking stuff you can find at hobby stores such as Hobby Lobby, Michaels or Joanns.  Use the 50% off coupons from the paper to save some money on your supplies.  You can also check garage sales or freecycle for cheap or free supplies.

About trishay79

I live in Wisconsin with my husband and love to travel around the state. I like anything frugal related including getting free things with coupons and saving money on travel and entertainment. I am also an avid crocheter. My blogs reflect my interests.
This entry was posted in Creative Homemade Gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

